Adieu, ancien amour.

8 Mar

Now that it finally expires – madness and all insatiable kinds of things that kept me wakeful, breathless, trembling, impervious to reason and incessantly on the point of tears for what seemed half a decade, I found my sanity restored, regained my happiness, went exercising and prepared good meals, called my parents, shared stories with friends unseen for months, wrote happy poems, watched the news, made a point to be amusing, and celebrated each new day upon the sidewalk with a few cheerful people waiting for something miraculous to happen.

Some people say that love, when it is broken, lies about in little pieces. They further say that you have to walk around such feelings or they will pierce you like a thorn.

I’ve lived most of my life believing them. Probably it is one reason I’d never gotten myself off the chains of drama.

But, to this day, whenever the old feelings come to mind, I tend not to wonder about it — all the stupid questions raised but remained unanswered. Somehow, I’ve become more aware of it as time rolls by that I finally know how to break loose.

So where do I go from here?

I’m so tired of reading old letters. For now, I will dress and walk to the market. It is a glorious day.

12 Responses to “Adieu, ancien amour.”

  1. slaveboi March 9, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    This was beautiful. Like, reaallly awesomely written. I loved every line. But I think I might just copy this line and keep it for myself, if you don’t mind.

    “Some people say that love, when it is broken, lies about in little pieces. They further say that you have to walk around such feelings or they will pierce you like a thorn.”

    WOW.

    I’m happy for you.

    • Suckingbird March 10, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      Thanks. That is something you will have, else nothing at all.

  2. eon March 9, 2010 at 2:38 am #

    more power to you. you’ve done the constructive way to get over a heartbreak. and you wrote about it vividly.

  3. J.Kulisap March 9, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    Naibigan ko na naman ang mga linya kahit wikang ingles. Language translator please.

    Mahirap naman talagang kumawala pero kung gugustuhin kaya naman.

    Kapag puro pag-eemote ang gagawin, sige mag-isa ka sa sulok, mananawa ka rin.

    Tara punta tayo sa market? May kalabasa at patola ba ron?

    • Suckingbird March 10, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      linya ko lang ba? bukas, buhok ko na naman. kelan mo ba maiibigan ang buong pagkatao ko, jkul?

      BUWAHAHAHAHA

      • J.Kulisap March 11, 2010 at 5:05 am #

        Bata ka pa, magpayabong ka muna.

        Mas gusto ko ‘yong malapit na maluoy.

        Hahaha.

        I love your personality.

  4. hellen keller March 9, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    kuyawa oy. thorns along the path shaped like broken hearts

  5. ODDBLOOD March 9, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    nothing feels greater than liberation, if not love..and yeah, you should be happy..you deserve it ^_^

    • Suckingbird March 10, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

      thanks.. indeed, happiness starts the moment you break loose.

  6. chichirya March 28, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    napadaan.

Leave a Reply

